JAG KY Students Receive Scholarship Awards

Since 2009, the Kenneth M. Smith Scholarship Fund has awarded 154 scholarships. for a total of $165,000. Funding for the KMS Scholarship Fund has come from JAG Board members as well as the Western Union Foundation, Lillian Goldman Trust, Strategic Partnerships LLC and Corporate Education Resources, Inc.

Students from across the nation submitted applications to the KMS Scholarship, and we could not be more proud to announce that 3 of the winners of this highly competitive scholarship are from JAG KY! 

A big congratulations to Mireille Mwamini from Frederick Douglass HS, Deep Patel from Casey County HS and Sarabeth Farthing from Elkhorn Crossing HS on being selected. JAG KY could not be more proud!

Screen Shot 2020-05-18 at 2.01.02 PM.png

Several JAG KY students also were selected as recipients of the Larry Caruso Foundation Scholarship: 

Sydney Glenn- Elkhorn Crossing

Sarabeth Farthing- Elkhorn Crossing
Mireille Mwamini-Frederick Douglas

Deep Patel - Casey County

Zach Goode - Frederick Douglas

Jarvis Byrd - Carter G. Woodson Academy

Madison Todd - Phoenix Horizon

Bailey Smith- Clay Co HS


Congratulations on being selected for this scholarship.We appreciate Larry Caruso’s support of the JAG KY students. Special thanks to all the specialist and regional leaders who helped students with the application process. 

JAG KY wishes each scholarship winner the best of luck as they pursue their future careers.

image1 (6).jpeg